The Greater Hampton Roads Regional Crime Lines presented the annual Top Cop awards on Saturday, November 7, 2015 at the Norfolk Waterside Marriott Hotel.

Since 2000, Crime Line, Crime Solver and Crime Stoppers programs have gathered together as one to honor local law enforcement officers, individuals, corporations and organizations that have helped make our community a safer place to live and work.

The 2015 Greater Hampton Roads Regional Crime Lines, Inc. Top Cop Winner is Officer Michael Hilton, Chesapeake Police Department.

Congratulations to all of our inspirational Top Cops and the people and companies recognized for their support of a safer Hampton Roads.

Here is a list of those honored for 2015:

Top Corporation Award – Jo-Kell
Individual Award (Decker Award) – Mr. Robert C. Moll (Norfolk Crime Line)
Lifetime Achievement Award – Aux. Police Officer Richard Huneycutt, Portsmouth Police Department

Top Cop Award Regional Finalists
Chesapeake Police Dept. – Officer Michael Hilton
Gloucester County Sheriff’s Office – Captain David Shield
Hampton Police Division – Corporal Jeffrey R. Lawrence
Isle of Wight County Sheriff’s Office – Sergeant Kimberly Davenport
James City County Police Dept. – Master Police Officer Josh Drury
Newport News Police Dept. – Officer Jeff Imgrund
Norfolk Airport Police Dept. – Officer Ray Harewood
Norfolk Police Dept. – Lieutenant Wayne Handley
Poquoson Police Dept. – Detective Lisa Turner
Portsmouth Police Dept. – Officer Jennifer Smith
Smithfield Police Dept. – Officer Daniel Fordham
Suffolk Police Dept. – Officer Shane Sukowaski
Virginia Beach Police Dept. – Officer Herbert Brandon
Virginia State Police – State Trooper II Eugene R. Desaulniers II
Williamsburg Police Dept. – MPO Bruce Johnson
Windsor Police Dept. (Team) – Sergeant Grafton P. Jernigan, Master Police Officer Wiliford D. Owens Jr., Officer Joshua L. Harris, and Officer Robert B. Swan
York-Poquoson Sheriff’s Office –Lt. Brian Eckstein